Login |  Register |  help
Rockets Sports

We have a Freshman, Junior Varsity and a Varsity Team.

- Conor Sullivan/Zach Morgan/Tommy Stenberg are the only players to receive the True Lacrosse Hero Award for Needham from the Bay State League.

- 1973 Needham Won a D1 State Championship (Bamberry)

- Town youth program started in 1997 (founded by Dave Roche)

- (Capt.) Kevin Friedenberg holds the record for the most shutouts (clean sheets) Kevin has 4 varsity shutouts

- Will Stenberg  is the all time leading scorer in NHS history.

- Alex Iorio/Kam Bumpus are the only players from Needham that played in the US Lacrosse National High School All-Star Game.

- JV All-Time record for goals belongs to Robbie Pisano (62 goals).

- Will Stenberg is the all-time leading scorer for a frosh in a varsity season (78 points).Former record was held by Matt Cutter with (65).

- The JV team went undeafeted in 2002 (17-0) - Wainwright 

Craig Brenhiser has two JV undeafeted seasons:   2007 (15-0) / 2010 (16-0)

- Coach Stenberg was Bay State League Asst. Coach of the yr. in 2003, 2011 and 2014.

- In 2001 Dave Roche was EMASS Coach of the Year.

- 2007 the Varsity team went undeafeted 16-0 in Bay State League play.

- First TPL 8th/7th (Lynch/Snow) grade teams started in 2008.

- Class of 09' lead Needham to it's 1st Elite/Federation Summer Tournament Title!

- Harry Freid is our 1st player (defenseman) to play in and win college National Championships (IMLCA). @ Michigan (2008 & 2009). Also played for the Isareal National Team (2014).

- 2015 Team recorded the best overall season with 17 wins and 2 losses. 

- 2012 Team were MIAA Div. 1 State Finalists.

- 2012 Kam Bumpus won a NCAA D2 National Championship playing for LeMoyne.

This page was created in 0.0781 seconds on server 8