We are a Div.1 Eastern MA. lacrosse team. Our program plays 18 varsity, 18 junior varsity and 16 freshmen games.

Needham Plays in the MA. Bay State League Conference. The Bay State League consists of two divisions. The Carey and Herget. Needham plays in the Carey division.

The league conference have divsion 1 and 2 schools (see below). The MIAA designates which divisional tournament each team participates in by the schools population.

Teams in the Bay State Conference:


Needham (D1)
Weymouth (D1)
Newton North (D1)
Framingham (D1)
Braintree (D1)
Brookline (D1)


Norwood (D2)
Walpole (D2)
Wellesley (D1)
Milton (D2)
Dedham (D3)
Natick (D1)

Varsity Head Coaches:

Biggum Framingham

Bussy Adam Newton North 

Ben Midura Milton

Steve Zella Brookline

Rick Bagby Weymouth

Steve Trocki  Braintree

Jason Andalo Walpole 

Rutherford  Dedham 

Rocky Batty Wellesley (BSL League Rep.) 

David Wainwright Needham

Anthony Roman Norwood